Baby Durso #2: The Exciting Discovery.

Moments after the exciting discovery of Baby #2!

So, my grandparents were out to visit from Illinois. We had spent the day with them just a couple days earlier and my mom had called to see if we would be able to maybe surprise them on their last day out here and meet up at my sister’s house (that way they could see Emma and Jackson, my sister’s little boy, interact…cause it is pretty cute to watch them together!).

Anywho, we had had a pretty full schedule the few weeks prior and had been planning a nice quiet day with our little family of three on Eric’s first day off in a while…so we had tentatively told my mom it didn’t look like we would be able to make it down to my sister’s that day.

Then, totally out of the blue, I said to Eric…”well how about we make one exception to our decision of not going tomorrow?” Eric was open to the suggestion and looked at me wondering what this “exception” would be. I went on, “why don’t we pick up a pregnancy test on our way home from church tonight, I’ll take the test in the morning and if I am pregnant we will go down tomorrow…it’d be the perfect time to tell everybody!” Eric thought this was an excellent “exception” and agreed to the deal, we would go down to see the family tomorrow if in the morning we discovered that a new baby was indeed on it’s way!

The week prior there had really only been a few “hmmm..that’s interesting” signs. First, of course, was an extra dose of tiredness for me. Second, was one night while going to bed, I cuddled close to Eric and he said…”you are super hot (as in body temperature)…are you pregnant?” Third, I got a small pimple on my neck (cannotbelieve I just wrote that on here for you all to read), which never happens to me, except for a small breakout during my pregnancy with Emma. So, those three little moments (along with middle of the night trips to the bathroom beginning to pop up once again) got me wondering.

Emma very proudly showing everyone her new little brother or sister is on the way!

Then came early Monday morning…I of course woke up early having to use the restroom. Quietly went about opening the test and watched it turned positive almost immediately! My reaction was the same as seeing that positive sign the day we found out Emma was on her way. Tears came into my eyes, I started to shake with excitement, a smile was plastered across my face and I ran out of the bathroom waking Eric up with “Eric, I’m pregnant!!!!!! We’re having another baby!!!!!!!!” And then looking at the test over and over to really make sure it was true!

Shortly after I had woken Eric up we heard little Emma start talking in her room, informing us she was awake. We rushed in to tell her the wonderful news! She was excited…mostly just cause she could see mommy and daddy were so excited! We then sat down as our little family and took the pictures you see here. Then we prayed, thanking God for another little baby blessing, asking for a healthy baby and pregnancy, and wisdom to raise this new one He has chosen to bless us with!

More on how we revealed the exciting news to our families later this week!!! :)

2 Comments

Filed under Baby Durso #2, Emma, Eric & Ashley, Family Life

2 responses to “Baby Durso #2: The Exciting Discovery.

  1. Congrats, Dursos!!! I am so excited for you. You are wonderful parents already, and God is blessing you again. Children truely are a blessing!
    Miss you all. I wish we lived closer and could see each other. Your fellowship was always a blessing to me. Thank you. And congrats again!!!

Leave a Reply

