Two Cents Tuesday: The Paper Pile.

Hopefully you have a smaller pile than this one.

When there are multiple piles of paper are cluttering up your counter tops and tabletops, the fastest, simplest solution: put all those piles neatly into one pile. You know how I like to tidy up the house before bed, so it should come as no surprise to you all that when I see different paper piles  cluttering our counter on some nights I often place them all in one neat pile, waking up to a much less chaotic counter top and making me feel a little more confident about attacking one paper pile rather than the three that were there last night!

2 Comments

Filed under Household Cleaning, Organizing Tips

2 responses to “Two Cents Tuesday: The Paper Pile.

  1. Barb

    This is good, Ash. I’ve read that cluttered horizontal surfaces reflect an internal clutter we would not tend to notice. What helps me avoid paper trail in the first place is the old adage “Don’t put it down, put it away.” I believe you taught us this a while back.
    Keep up the good work.

    BTW: I organized by bathroom drawers a bit ago. Thought of you the entire time.

    • Love that saying…I think you may be the one that gave us that insightful tips tho, not sure I can take credit for it! So fun you thought of me while organizing! We’ll just have to come down and visit now…..just to see those organized bathroom drawers! ;)

Leave a Reply

