Solutions to the Spice Rack Situation.

To go along with yesterdays “Two Cents”, I thought I’d provide some help for one of the most challenging storage issues in a kitchen…..”What to do with all the spices?” They’re great to cook with but oh the mess they cause in our cabinets and drawers.

A couple pointers: always try to keep your spices visible (you won’t use what you can’t see, plus then you’ll know when you need a refill) & use a small container or basket for those spice “packets” that can so easily get lost amidst all the bottles.

That being said….here are a few solutions to the “spice rack situation”:

1) Spice Stack Rack – (White)

A great way to make the most use of the vertical space in your cabinets, and you can still see all your spices pretty easily while hiding away the clutter feel of lots of little spice bottles.

2) Spice Rack Storage/Organizer

This is one of my favorites! The spices are soooo easy to see and also so easily accesible.

3) Spice Rack – Expanding (White) (2.25″h x 12″-23″w x 18″d)

Nice and extremely handy for those of you who prefer to store your spices in a drawer.

4) Olde Thompson 16-Jar Orbit Spice Rack

This is the one I have in my cabinets, I love that they are labeled and you can easily rotate to get to the spice you want.

5) Spice Rack – Mesh (Silver) (12″H x 12 3/4″W x 2 3/4″D)

Another great one for those of you with a nice pantry space, has nice little hangers on the bottom for teaspoons/tablespoons measurements.

6) Kamenstein 6-Canister Magnetic-Strip Spice Rack

This one is great to go on the side of the fridge for very easy access for those gourmet cooks out there!

2 Comments

Filed under Organizing Tips

2 responses to “Solutions to the Spice Rack Situation.

  1. Jessica B.

    Thanks for the ideas! I’m still trying to figure out how to organize my spices. We have no pantry space to really speak of and very little counter space. I’m going to have to look at these and do some more research so that my spices are easier to reach.

  2. Sarahbeth Yodidle

    I too have #4! The only down side being that I have added more to my collection besides the ones offered- so I will just have to see about finding a solution with the tips you’ve suggested or hope some person drops off the same model I already have at a local thrift store- then just relable the bottles. We shall see!

Leave a Reply

