Our Fan Broke This Weekend.

Every night before going to sleep, our fan is turned on. I cannot fall asleep without that fan “murring” noise, it just lulls me to sleep. Luckily Eric doesn’t mind the fan noise either. Sadly, Saturday night I woke up in the middle of the night noticing a rather annoying clicking noise, it was our fan.

I do recall getting out of bed hitting the fan, placing pillows by the fan, moving the fan, etc. throughout the night. Unfortunately all these efforts to stop the “clicking” would only work until I got back in bed and then (don’t you know) the clicking would start up again. This, as I am sure you can imagine, was not the most fun thing to do at 1, 2, and 3 in the morning, but I was not willing to just turn the fan off, I would win against this fan. Little did I know that this clicking noise was a “not-so-subtle” hint from our fan that it would soon be shutting down, for good.

In the morning our fan was “turned off” or so Eric and I both thought. We then realized Sunday night before bed that, while each of us had assumed the other had turned the fan off in the early morning hours (because of the annoying clicks), truth was our fan had in fact died. So last night I tried to go to sleep but in the end I had to get up, go to Emma’s crib, very quietly remove the “Sleep Sheep” (click on the link below for more on the “Sleep Sheep”) from it, place the “Sleep Sheep” on my nightstand, turn it on, and fall fast asleep. A bit pathetic I know…..and yes I will be heading to Target sometime today to purchase a new fan for our bedroom.

Just a funny little tid bit from our weekend, hope my sleepless Saturday night gives you all a nice little Monday laugh!

Cloud b Sleep Sheep On The Go – Travel Sound Machine with Four Soothing Sounds

1 Comment

Filed under Family Life

One response to “Our Fan Broke This Weekend.

  1. Sherry

    Yes, it did give me alittle laugh. Thank you for that :)

Leave a Reply

