The First Ever: Ask Ashley.

Eric & I hoping I can answer your questions! ....nice faces we know.

I have been overwhelmed (in a good, cool, excited way) the past few weeks by the amount of compliments (whether on my blog, my facebook page, facebook messages, and face to face conversation with people) I have received from those of you reading my blog! Thank you so much to all of you, you have made this blogging thing way more fun than I was thinking it would be, I’m shocked!

Anyway…on this rainy Friday in So Cal, I thought I would try something new: letting you guys ask me your questions then hopefully giving you some quick answers, ideas, and solutions for those nagging organizing dilemmas. So, to keep it doable for myself as I try this new thing out…I will take the first three questions you readers give me, ready go!

Oh! But no worries if you aren’t one of those first three questions, I may still answer it! Plus, I will most likely take those later questions as motivation for future posts! So keep ’em coming, don’t be shy (most likely someone else has the same question you have they’re just to nervous to ask it so be the brave one, ask the question)! I’ll be checking back in for your questions over the weekend and posting the answers on Monday! Happy weekend everybody!

8 Comments

Filed under Organizing Tips

8 responses to “The First Ever: Ask Ashley.

  1. What’s the point of making the bed, when you’re just gonna mess it up again later?

    • Well, my Love…interesting to me that YOU would ask this question. Here are two answers to this question for you:

      1) It makes your whole room feel more orderly and neat and it only takes about a minute. So why not make it so you can enjoy & rest in your bedroom instead of feeling antsy about needing to clean up the chaos in your room. Making your bed every morning makes all the difference in providing a restful bedroom.

      2) Marry someone who will make the bed for you each morning. You, Eric my Love, have done just this. So no worries, I will continue to make the bed each morning and you can just enjoy the restful benefits of having a clean room! :)

      • Lorena

        ah hahaha!…i wish i married someone who would do that for me…blah.

      • Sarahbeth Yodidle

        i just recently started doing this (your mothers “10 studpid things” lecture inspired me cuz she does that for her hubby- THANKS VICKI!) and I have to agree- its really does make your room more relaxing and look cleaner! Plus, I sleep better because my blankets and sheets aren’t all crumpled up!

  2. so when you go to bed at night you don’t have to fix the bedding. it’s all ready for you to just crawl in.

  3. Lorena

    Riddle me this: When you KNOW you have too much crap, how do you know what to get rid of, and what to keep? This, saddly, is my weakness.

  4. Natalia

    Okay, seriously. How do you continue to keep an orderly house with a husband who does not have the same organizing capabilities as you. I know Eric is not clean, but I do know that you don’t do everything for him. I need to ‘train’ Lavar (in a nice way, of course) to be cleaner and helping with little things. Like washing his dish when he is finished! SO SIMPLE!

  5. Sarahbeth Yodidle

    question: how can I better organize my kitchen pantry? I cant seem to find a good method in order to facilitate easier navigation through my food storage area, help! :)

    ps. I love you, Durso’s!!!

Leave a Reply

