Our Valentine Weekend Fun.

Date with my Valentine!

Just a few pics of some of the fun we had over Valentine’s weekend! Friday night we had some good friends over for dinner and games. So Emma and I made a cake (ignore the deep cracks in the cake in the picture below, I’m not the most amazing baker!) and set the table all nice and fancy for everyone! I made the napkin rings out of some striped cardstock paper and pink ribbon. We also had dinner with some other friends Saturday night and Emma got to meet her new friend Aubrey (our friend’s 1 year old daughter). Then after dinner we went to a basketball game at The Master’s College (where we both graduated from in 2008, Eric played basketball there all 4 years, he was really good although he’d never tell you that!) with some other friends, super fun! We had a great time with our all friends!

Emma was exhausted from all the fun.

Monday morning I got up a little earlier and got our breakfast table a little fancied up, including Emma’s highchair. :) The “table runner” is just a simple thick piece of pink ribbon and then the heart post-it notes, each one had something I loved about Eric written on it, basically making the table like a huge valentine card for Eric! He loved it, so I did too. Then Eric surprised me by already having made arrangements for his parents to watch little Emma while we went out for a Valentine’s dinner!

2 Comments

Filed under Emma, Eric & Ashley, Family Life

2 responses to “Our Valentine Weekend Fun.

  1. Bri

    I love that I know that you have a blog now! ;) You are such a good momma and wife, very fun weekend!

    • Oh thanks! You’re so sweet! I JUST started this blog like a couple weeks ago, Eric has wanted me to start one for a while now and I have to say it is more fun than I thought!!!

Leave a Reply

